Home > Carter > June 16, 2012 A new aquisition…

June 16, 2012 A new aquisition…

I recently purchased my VERY FIRST Manco Dingo!!  I’ve heard good things about them, and have always wanted to try one.  This one was reassembled by some kid, who had everything wrong.  Roll cage wasn’t spaced or mounted correctly, Throttle and Brake pedals were reversed, spindles were reversed, pitman arm on the column was cut off and welded to the front of the steering column, etc…  Also, it had been sitting outside for quite a while, steering was froze, wheel bearings were froze, torque converter was all frozen up, gas tank was cracked, brakes were froze, and overall neglect (what did I get myself into??)  I picked it up at a reasonable price, so I decided that all the work may be worth it.  Here is the “before” picture, as I have yet to start on any of the work needed…

 

 

I will keep you posted when this project gets underway…check back!!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

